Charli XCX

Charlotte Emma Aitchison, professionally known as Charli XCX, is a British singer-songwriter and voice actress. She released her debut single independently in 2008 and initially performed at warehouse raves in London, UK. She signed to Asylum Records in 2010, and released two mixtapes, Heartbreaks and Earthquakes and Super Ultra, in 2012. Charli XCX's major label debut album, True Romance, was released in 2013, accompanied by singles including "You (Ha Ha Ha)" and "Nuclear Seasons". She rose to prominence during 2013 and 2014 when she co-wrote and was featured on two successful singles, Icona Pop's "I Love It" and Iggy Azalea's "Fancy". Her 2014 single "Boom Clap" from the soundtrack album of The Fault in Our Stars became a top ten single in a number of countries. It also preceded the release of her second album, Sucker, which featured the singles "Break the Rules", "Doing It" and "Famous". In a July 2015 interview, Charli XCX said that she was working on her third album and described it as "the most pop thing, and the most electronic thing" she had ever done. British producer SOPHIE was confirmed to be involved in the album's production, along with other producers, such as BloodPop and Stargate. In early 2016, Charli set up a new record label, Vroom Vroom Recordings, and released an EP titled Vroom Vroom, as the teaser for her third studio album. This album, unofficially referred to by fans as XCX World, was preceded by the singles After The Afterparty (feat. Lil Yachty) and Boys. However, in August 2017 the album was leaked and scrapped as a result. In 2017 she released two mixtapes, Number 1 Angel and Pop 2. "Number 1 Angel" was released prior to XCX World's planned release as a way for Charli to release extra music. "Pop 2" was released several months after XCX World was leaked, and received great critical acclaim, including an 8.2 rating from Pitchfork. In November 2018 she started recording music for her third mixtape but she instead decided to make an album. She announced this second attempt at a third album, "Charli" on June 13, 2019. Three singles were released: "1999", featuring Australian singer-songwriter Troye Sivan, "Blame It on Your Love", featuring American rapper Lizzo, and "Gone", featuring French singer-songwriter Christine and the Queens. Four promotional singles were also released: "Cross You Out", featuring Sky Ferreira, "Warm" featuring Haim, "February 2017" featuring Clairo and Yaeji and "2099", another Troye Sivan collaboration. The album was released on 13th September 2019 and was met with universal and critical acclaim. Charli XCX has toured alongside artists and bands such as Taylor Swift, Ellie Goulding, Marina and the Diamonds (whom she has also collaborated with), Paramore, Bleachers, Azealia Banks and Coldplay during her career. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

synthpop pop electronic seen live female vocalists

Please setting your Disqus Shorcode


Artist Info

Hannah Diamond

Artist Info

Sky Ferreira

Artist Info

Mp3 | Download Music, Mp3 to your pc or mobil devices |
© 2020