The Union Underground

The Union Underground is a Nu-Metal/Hard Rock band based in San Antonio, Texas. The band members were Bryan Scott, Patrick Kennison, Josh Memelo and John Moyer. Two high school buddies, Bryan Scott (vocals) and Patrick Kennison (guitar) went on to make their own band after graduating. They had a studio in which they recorded, called Studio Underground. In the meantime, Josh Memelo (drums) and John Moyer (bass guitar) joined the band. They released an EP and sold more than 5,000 copies. Major record label Columbia noticed The Union Underground and signed them. Afterwards they got a slot in Ozzfest 2001. On Tuesday July 18, 2000, the band released their debut album... An Education In Rebellion. The album sold around 350,000 copies. The hit singles Turn Me On Mr. Deadman, Revolution Man and Killing The Fly gained the band somewhat more popularity. In March 2002, Union Underground released the song Across The Nation. It was given to World Wrestling Entertainment to use as the theme song for their RAW brand. Although remixed for the show, Across The Nation has been its title track ever since. Following the song's release, it also got some radio airplay. On June 25, 2002, the band released Live...One Nation Underground, their only live album. Two years went by with nothing from The Union Underground. Finally, in the summer of 2004, an exclusive interview was conducted with Patrick Kennison. Patrick explained many things about The Union Underground, such as Bryan Scott having possibly been on drugs, also that he wanted to work alone and wanted everything perfect. Patrick also explained how Bryan wouldn't return the calls from Columbia. After getting angry with Bryan and his attitude, Patrick and the two other band members left The Union Underground. Patrick said the band name is co-owned by Bryan and himself. Patrick Kennison started his own band called 3-Faced, John Moyer is now playing bass for the nu-metal/heavy metal band Disturbed and Josh Memelo had a baby with his girlfriend and is now starting a family. Bryan Scott has formed a new band called Cult To Follow. To date, the only The Union Underground releases are: one studio album, one live album and the rare EP. In early 2016, Scott announced via the band's Facebook page that a new lineup and music would be available that summer, with a sample of a track ("False Caterpillars") available for 24 hours only. Later in the year it was announced that an EP would be released in 2017. In 2018, a video announcing that new album details were 'coming soon' appeared on the band's YouTube channel. But no official release has surfaced yet. On February 4, 2020, the band announced that they would play the entirety of their debut album ...An Education in Rebellion in full, along with songs from the upcoming album, at the Aztec Theatre in San Antonio, Texas, on July 18, but the show was canceled due to Covid-19. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

metal Nu Metal hard rock rock alternative metal

Please setting your Disqus Shorcode

Powerman 5000

Artist Info


Artist Info


Artist Info

American Head Charge

Artist Info

South Texas Deathride
Across The Nation
Turn Me On Mr. Deadman
Revolution Man
Killing the Fly
Natural High
Trip With Jesus
Until You Crack
...An Education In Rebellion
The Friend Song
Across The Nation (RAW)
Turn Me On Mr Deadman
Turn Me On Mr. Deadman - Explicit Version
Turn Me On Mr. Deadman (Explicit Version)
Drivel (Explicit Version)
Across the Nation (Raw Theme)
South Texas Deathride (Explicit Version)
Revolution Man (Clean Version)
Killing The Fly (Explicit Version)
South Texas Deathride - Explicit Version
Bitter (Explicit Version)
Trip With Jesus (Explicit Version)
South Texas Deathride (Live Ozzfest '01)
Revolution Man (Clean Live Version)
Revolution Man - Clean Version
Natural High (Explicit Version)
...An Education In Rebellion (Explicit Live Version)
South Texas Deathride (Clean Live Version)
Across The Nation [Raw Theme]
...An Education In Rebellion (Clean Live Version)
Call Me (Blondie Cover)
The Friend Song (Explicit Version)
Until You Crack (Explicit Version)
Union Underground-Across the Nation
Killing The Fly - Explicit Version
Revolution Man (Explicit Live Version)
Turn Me On Mr. Deadman (Clean Live Version)
Killing The Fly (Clean Live Version)
Turn Me On Mr. Deadman (Explicit Live Version)
South Texas Deathride (Explicit Live Version)
Killing The Fly (Explicit Live Version)
Bitter (Clean Live Version)
Drivel - Explicit Version
Bitter (Explicit Live Version)
Trip With Jesus - Explicit Version
Until You Crack - Explicit Version
Natural High - Explicit Version

Mp3 | Download Music, Mp3 to your pc or mobil devices |
© 2020